Dark Nation Radiocypher

Dark Nation Radio logo cypher profile image

Now Playing

Last Played

About the Station

Feb. 1st - 15th, 2015: NEW Velvet Acid Christ, Har Belex, Mlada Fronta, ES23, Glenn Love, Bella Morte, Gild the Mourn, Intent:Outtake, Marilyn Manson, The Gothsicles, (((S))), 3Teeth, Balkansky, AtomZero, and more!!!

About cypher

Cypher got his start as a club DJ in Washington, DC in 1995 where he was resident DJ for BOUND DC, as well as for The Dark Wave Lounge. In 1999, he moved to Hartford and, together with Damzelfly, hosted and spun at BOUND Hartford. At this time, he also began as resident DJ for Contempt NYC, which has grown into New York's largest monthly gothic/industrial dance party, and launched his radio program Dark Nation Radio, which now airs on 91.5 WMHW Mt. Pleasant, MI. Cypher's guest spots include four appearances at Philadelphia's famous Dracula's Ball, Ghoulschool in Hollywood, Zenwarp in NYC, The Venus Room in Ft. Lauderdale, The Dawning in Charlottesville, VA, and Machine in Boston. Concert tours he has booked include Front Line Assembly,Haujobb, Velvet Acid Christ, Seraphim Shock, Judith, Gitane Demone, Bella Morte, Black Tape for a Blue Girl, and the Blackout A.D. tour featuring Faith & the Muse. E-mail cypher at

Broadcaster Promotion

Broadcaster Comments
DJ cypher’s Dark Nation Radio Online Feb. 1st – 15th, 2015 update (Tracks listed alphabetically) (((S))), “House” 3Teeth, “Pearls 2 Swine” Altered, “Emily” Atomzero “Blockade” (SkinjoB Odayz remix) Balkansky, “Sleep Well” The Beautiful Dead, “Drifting Away” Bella Morte, “As Fire” The Bellwether Syndicate, “101 Go” Black Nail Cabaret, “Elizabeth” The Chameleons, “In Shreds” Cult of the Psychic Fetus, “She Devil” The Deep Eynde, “City Sinner” Depeche Mode, “Behind the Wheel / Route 66” Dirk Geiger, “Endless” Dope Stars Inc., “Lies Irae” Dream Disciples, “Room 57” ES23, “Wake Up” Gild the Mourn, “Summer’s Breath” Glenn Love, “(R)age Electric” The Gothsicles, “Death Touch” Gruesome Twosome, “Hallucination Generation” Hanzel und Gretyl, “9D Galactic Center” Har Belex, “Der Akerbeltz” Haujobb, “Membrane” Headdreamer, “You Will Burn” Imperative Reaction, “Surface” (Sebastian Komor remix) Information Society, “On the Outside 2.1” Intent:Outtake, “The Edge” Interface, “Body Flow” (Cervello Elettronico remix) Iszoloscope, “In the Face of Descent” Judith, “Future” Kaya Project, “Salaam” KMFDM, “Anarchy” Ladln, “Absolutions” The Last Hour, “Falling Away” Love & Rockets, “All In My Mind” Machinecode, “Urban Drum” Marilyn Manson, “Third Day of a Seven Day Binge” Marsheaux, “Inhale” Mercury’s Antennae, “The Way You Purr” Mirabilis, “Here and Hereafter” Mlada Fronta, “Cop_Magnum bass” New Model Army, “Vagabonds” Noir, “The Bells” (Decoded Feedback remix) Novastorm, “Fleisch, Fett und Knochen” Oyaarss, “Slikta Dardedze” Paulina Cassidy “Voodoo Lily” Pink Turns Blue, “Now’s the Time” Poordream, “Proof” Rosetta Stone, “If Only and Sometimes” Rotersand, “LIfelight” Saint Eve, “No Human Words” Seraphim Shock, “Rise & Resist” Shriekback, “Nemesis” Sketchy, “Shattered in Aspect” SFP 1000, “Haunted House” Spiritual Front, “The Shining Circle” Stars Crusaders, “In the Venusberg” Sunshine Blind, “Burned at the Stake” Surgyn, “Aesthetics” Swarm Intelligence, “Motionless Sky” Tineidae, “Antidote” Totakeke, “Memoria” (Disharmony remix) Velvet Acid Christ, “The Last Goodbye” Voltaire, “The Man Upstairs” (remix)