Subscription Cancellation Policy


Changing Your Order

If you would like to change your VIP subscription to a longer-term package or upgrade your Personal Broadcasting package to a higher level of service, you may return to the appropriate Order Form and place a new order with the same username and credit card.

How to Cancel

To cancel your subscription/free trial:

  1. Log in to the Live365 website.
  2. Click on "My Account" link on the top of the website.
  3. On the "Member Profile" page, click on "Billing Profile" link.
  4. Choose the service/package you want to cancel and click the "cancel" link next to it.
  5. Once you complete the cancellation process, your subscription will be set to close at the end of your current billing cycle and you will not be billed further.

If you have other billing-related questions, please email billing@live365.com.